Writing

Friday 12th June 2020

Thursday 11th June 2020

Wednesday 10th June 2020

Tuesday 9th June 2020

Monday 8th June 2020

Friday 5th June 2020

Thursday 4th June 2020

Wednesday 3rd June 2020

Tuesday 2nd June 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020

Thursday 21st May 2020

Slide18

Wednesday 20th May 2020

Tuesday 19th May 2020

Monday 18th May 2020

Friday 15th May 2020

Thursday 14th May 2020

Wednesday 13th May 2020

Tuesday 12th May 2020

Monday 11th May 2020

Thursday 7th May 2020

Wednesday 6th May 2020

Tuesday 5th May 2020

Monday 4th May 2020

Friday 1st May 2020

Thursday 30th April 2020

Wednesday 29th April 2020

Tuesday 28th April 2020

Monday 27th April 2020

Thursday 9th April 2020

Wednesday 8th April 2020

Tuesday 7th April 2020

Monday 6th April

Complete the reading task before you try this. It will help you a lot!

Using the onomatopoeia you have found in Chocolate Cake, write your own poem about your favourite food. You could write about popcorn, bananas or even pizza! It is completely up to you. We look forward to seeing what you come up with.

CHALLENGE

Can you include a hyphen?

Friday 3rd April 2020

Thursday 2nd April 2020

Wednesday 1st April 2020

Tuesday 31st March 2020

We would like you to click this link to watch M.G Leonard talk about her book “The Tale of a Toothbrush”. Whilst watching the video M.G Leonard will talk about the links from her story to the current issue we have with plastic in the ocean. Your challenge is to collect up any recycling/plastic in your house and use it to create a monster. Once you’ve completed this, could you then draw a comic strip that includes your monster?

Monday 30th March 2020

We have received some excellent pieces of writing from children – well done! Please remember that you can complete your work in your homework books, on lined paper or on a computer using word. Once you have finished, remember to send us your work via the google drive or e-mail it to us!

Friday 27th March 2020

Abi Elphinstone sets today’s challenge click here and watch the video to learn more about your writing challenge.

Your challenge is to create a world crossing moment when your main character leaves the ordinary world and enters a new world (a magical world or somewhere unbelievable cool)

  1. Choose an object that will act as a portal (like platform 9 and 3/4)
  2. What kind of world will your character arrive in?
  3. Write about how the main character crosses from the ordinary world to the new unimaginable world (think carefully about the 5 senses here – what can the character see / smell / hear / touch / taste?

Don’t forget to send your work to us at contactyear6@holbrook.coventry.sch.uk OR you can upload it via our new Year 6 Google Drive.

Thursday 26th March 2020

Wednesday 25th March 2020

Send evidence of your complete work to contactyear6@holbrook.coventry.sch.uk

Tuesday 24th March 2020

You can type your writing on a laptop, computer or ipad if you have access to one at home. Alternatively, complete your writing in your homework book, take a photo and e-mail it to us – contactyear6@holbrook.coventry.sch.uk

Monday 23rd March 2020

Friday 20th March 2020

Good morning Year 6 – Mr Gould is waiting patiently to see what writing you have been doing over the past few days, send it to contactyear6@holbrook.coventry.sch.uk

  1. Did Lawrence survive his helicopter crash?
  2. What happened to all the animals when the digger turned up and started to destroy their habitat?

For today’s writing challenge this giant boy appears to be playing tennis but who with? Is that even a tennis ball or is he a superhero?

Slide3

Thursday 19th March 2020

We would absolutely love to see the writing/drawing that you have done for yesterday’s post. Please e-mail it to us at contactyear6@holbrook.coventry.sch.uk

Please see below today’s  task!

Slide2

Wednesday 18th March 2020

one

 

23 thoughts on “Writing”

    1. Hi Mithula

      Yes we did. You have been a busy little bee! Well done ! Remember to have a break too, get some fresh air in the garden .
      You are amazing!

      Year 6 Team

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.