Go for a run… parkrun

Standard

parkrun

For the first two Saturdays of the Summer holiday, I have been suffering from a running injury so have had to make do with lots of swimming.  However it doesn’t mean I have missed my weekly Coventry parkrun as I have volunteered – I have even written a run report or two!

In the Memorial Park in Coventry each and every Saturday morning at 9am, parkrun (Always one word, always a small p) happens.

What is parkrun?

It is a free timed 5km run (A great way to hatch a Pokémon Go egg!) – all you need to do is get registered and bring a paper copy of a barcode.  As you will be under 11 you will need to bring an adult to run with you.

Afterwards you could pop to the café for a drink, cake and chat or enjoy the playground.

Come along this weekend – unfortunately I won’t be there this week as I should be running a marathon however you might spot Mrs Lama who also is a regular parkrunner!

Mr Connolly

Leave a Reply

